Thursday, September 7, 2023

Seis Leches

Please enable images

Happy early Birthday to my mom!

So Tres Leches Cake has, as the name is, three types of milk in it - evaporated milk, condensed milk, and whole milk. I recently learned of Seis Leches Cake, which has six types of milk in it BUT two of them are non-dairy - sweetened condensed, evaporated, heavy cream, coconut milk, condensed coconut milk and dulce de leche. I'm lactose intolerant so the dairy would not be good for me. I need a dos leches cake with just the coconut and condensed coconut...

Explanation: "leche" means "milk" in Spanish so if you're trying to avoid dairy, don't eat any cake with that word in the title. 

M: Want some tres leches cake? 
L: There's 3 reasons I can't have that.
M: What about seis leches cake?
L: Surprisingly only 4 reasons I can't have that. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting! Your comment is awaiting moderation and will show up once approved.